Our Team

Founder and Director

Dr. Amit G. Nerkar

(D.Sc (Pharmacology), Ph.D. (Medicine), MD (Clinical Naturopathy), M. Pharm (Medi. Chem), CCP (HMS, USA)., CPCP (NIH, USA)., CMSED, CCGP (RCGP, UK)., Ph.D (Pharm. Sci)., FAFSER

Dr. Amit Nerkar has obtained his graduation in Pharmacy (B. Pharm ) from Vidya Bharati College of Pharmacy, Amravati affiliated to Amravati University, M.S. India in 2003, further post-graduation in Pharmacy (M. Pharm) in Medicinal Chemistry from College of Pharmaceutical Sciences (Govt. Aided), Berhampur Odisha affiliated Biju Patnaik University of Technology (BPUT), Odisha in 2005. He has also obtained his First Doctorate (PhD) from School of Pharmacy and Technology Management, SVKM’s NMIMS University, Mumbai, M.S. India in 2010. During his PhD he worked as Senior Research Fellow for Indian Council of Medical Research, Ministry of Health and Family Welfare, New Delhi in 2008. He has 56 research presentations in conferences of National and International Levels and 70 research Publications in SCI indexed journals with SCI Mago Impact Factor. Dr. Amit Nerkar has completed his Bachelor in naturopathy and Yogic Sciences (BNYS) in 2016. Further post-graduation in Medicine (Doctor of Medicine) in Clinical Naturopathy from Swami Vivekanand Subharti University in 2019. He is also member of Editorial Board for many SCI indexed Journals & editor in chief of self -owned Journal Current Trends in Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Chemistry since 2019. Dr. Amit Nerkar is well proficient with Pharmacology, Organic Chemistry and Medicinal Chemistry and some of his major research area include computer aided drug design, synthesis of novel and bioactive molecules and pharmacological screenings. He further continued his education to obtain Honoris Causa Second Doctorate (Second PhD) in Medicine in 2023 from School of Philosophy and Research , Sunrise University Rajasthan, India. has accumulated funding grants from central Funding agencies, worth Rs. 55,00,000. He has several grants for seminar and conferences as convener as well. He is owner of his self -owned 2 MSMEs and 4 enterprises. He is currently also pursuing his Post Doctorate in Human Clinical Pharmacology, Doctor of Science (D.Sc) from OPJS University, Churu, Rajasthan, India since 2023.

All Awarded Fellow Members are our Team Members Ex-Gratia.

Fellow Membership Award

Ateos Foundation of Science Education and Research (AFSER) is a Non-Profit Organization. AFSER has all the statutory and mandatory approvals from Govt. of India. AFSER has objectives to Promote Science, research, and development activity for skilled Indian youths in fields of Pharmacy, Engineering, Science, Medical, Dental Sciences and large Sciences streams of all specializations. It aims to fill the gap between educational needs and actual practical approach of the students of science streams of all kinds, towards the society. Also promote/conduct various online and offline programs and promote Science for the benefit and development of Indian Youths and worldwide. AFSER mainly runs philanthropic education and spends the earned money for the welfare of the education.

Ateos Foundation of Science Education and Research, Pune, M.S., is awarding Fellow Memberships. The Memberships will be awarded based on CV and contribution in the field of Pharmaceutical, Medical, Dental, Paramedical, Engineering and Science as individual categories. There are 5 Fellow Members in each category. The Fellow Member can suffix in running degree line of the Title "FAFSER". The awards are organized to felicitate the excellent contribution of eminent personalities from the said fields. The Fellow Memberships are awarded on 26th January every year.

Mode of Application: Kindly apprise CV/ Resume on Email ateosfoundation01@gmail.com

Fees: INR 3500/- only paid once in Lifetime. Application on email is free of cost.

Mode of Payment: Online in Bank Account of AFSER of Rs. 3500/- transferred online to the Bank Account of the AFSER after award is declared.

Form of Award: Certificate as a Fellow Member from AFSER

Eligibility: Fellow Member should be PhD/ ME/ M.Tech/ M.Sc/ M.Pharm/ MDS/MD/ M. Sc (nursing)/ DM with at-least 8 years of experience and significant contribution in fields mentioned above.

Last Date : 24th January Every Year